Happy Anniversary (and we have a gift for you)!

I am thrilled to report that today is the one year anniversary of our blog.  Just like watching a baby grow up, I can’t believe that a year has passed already.  We have had tons of fun with this blog and appreciate the great feedback we have gotten from folks who read it.

So, as an anniversary gift, we are excited to be able to offer one of our readers $40 to use to spruce up the kitchen (or any other part of the house) with anything from lots of choices in bistro sets to our beloved pressure cooker.  How are we doing this you ask?  Well, the folks at CSN Stores have graciously offered us a gift code to give to one of our readers.  It is good towards anything at any of their stores (excluding shipping).  And let me tell you, there is lots to choose from.  Whoever wins this giveaway will have a fun time shopping.

To Enter the Giveaway:

To enter, all you have to do is leave a comment mentioning your favorite recipe we have posted.  Or, let us know if there is a type a recipe you would like to see us cook.  We will randomly pick a winner from among all the comments.  The winner will be posted one week from today (Sept. 29) so check back to see who won!  Good luck everyone and thanks again for all the readership this past year.  We look forward to many more.

Important Note:

Please only one entry per person (multiple entries will be deleted). It can sometimes take a while for your comment to show up so if it is not there right away, please wait a little while and check back again before posting a second comment.  The management thanks you.

P.S., If you are visiting us for the first time, please feel free to take a look around at some of our recipes.  From this pasta that started it all to some of our most popular posts, we hope you find something that inspires you to head into the kitchen for some cooking.

Disclaimer: We are not receiving a payment, kickback, or renumeration of any kind from CSN Stores.  Thank you.

10 Comments

Filed under Announcements, Contests

10 responses to “Happy Anniversary (and we have a gift for you)!

  1. Jordan

    I actually only started reading a little while ago when I was looking for a recipe for a tasty ratatouille! Yours was fantastic. I’ll admit, though, the sloppy joes look pretty darn good…

  2. Lucy

    Mmmm….risotto. They all look great.

  3. Erik

    So many recipes to choose from! The carnitas look fantastic. But the lemon cracker really caught my attention. Who knew you could make your own crackers?!

  4. Adrienne

    I recently decided to try gluten-free living, so I’d love some dedicated gluten-free recipes to try! I have yet to open the cookbook I got from the library. Recipes coming from your blog will be much more enticing!

  5. Scott Johnson

    I can’t say that I’ve been an avid reader, but you guys are doing a great job. I have been waiting, though, for a particular recipe. One of the first things I read was the meatloaf recipe. And I didn’t get much further than “meatloaf with pepperoni and bacon” before I started drooling. So, when you get a chance…

    (Oh yeah, and I also remember something about a cheesy layer in the middle.)

  6. Erin

    beet and goat cheese salad – i make it all the time!

  7. Scot

    Waffles. Love the Waffles.

  8. nancy

    My favorite is the Overnight Cinnamon Rolls from Alton Brown

    nblexp at gmail dot com

  9. Kerry Flatley

    I love the pork cutlets recipe with citrus sauce. Helped me figure out what to do with the pork cutlets sitting in my freezer for so long! The zucchini cakes are delish too. Congrats on one year!

Leave a Reply

